Allergy to new product

Jandea
Jandea
Allergy to new product
Oct 6, 2008 09:46 PM
I have used Poise products for years, but have developed an allergy to the latest product (the pads with the purple trim).

Allergy to new product

(130 Replies )
Last Post
by dizzblnd
dizzblnd
dizzblnd
Re: Allergy to new product
Jul 16, 2012 02:14 PM
granny

email me at my user name for this site @gmail.com just let me know its you
diane06
diane06
Jul 15, 2012 03:05 PM
I am so sorry - stop the use of the pads immediately. Almost two months have past since I stopped and switched to Tena, but be careful because they seem to be using the purple dye. My Dr. tested me for a yeast infection (never had one in my life) - she said I had contact dermatitis from the pads. I had been using the old one for several years, and loved them. The Dr. put me on Lyderm 0.05 and it has almost gone. Kimberly Clark doesn't seem willing to acknowledge a problem!!! Read all the posts, you will recognize your story. It was only after I started to read the posts that I connected the dots. Fortunately it was just 2 weeks. I wish you well.
grannyjan
grannyjan
Jul 15, 2012 10:10 AM
I have used the new poise with purple print and have a severe burning that never stops. I have been to two drs., bought 4 prescription creams and still have no relief. This has been going on for 3 months. Has anyone been able to cure this? I have called the company twice and get no help there. Please can anyone help?
terry7307
terry7307
Jul 7, 2012 07:56 AM
I wonder if they were already using plastic on their pads before they made them with wings? I Thanks

--
Edited by terry7307 at Jul 7, 2012 7:57 AM PDT
dizzblnd
dizzblnd
Jun 29, 2012 06:35 PM
Terry,